The customer service has been extremely terrible. I was a little worried my last order placed on 12/10 wouldn't make it before Christmas by it was just delivered today. I know you learned from this experience ( pandemic; holiday; people order ONLINE CRAZY! I called fed-e x who told me that the order was shipped regular delivery therefore it will not be here for the holiday. I too will be calling the BBB. I wish I would have read the reviews before ordering from this company. Classic bait and switch. It arrived in New Jersey December 8th. Personalization Mall ranks 366 of 3096 in E-commerce category. #1 star - The shipment time travel claims to be still in the facility. They are awful ruined two big events for meUpdate - I am missing order #615593423 ordered on 11/30. Thanks for your continued patience, Jennifer. I waited on the phone for over an hour only to be disconnected. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. I ordered a gift 13 days ago called “#1 dad personalization” from personalizationmall.com. It said "lable created," but i did not see it moves like last time. BBB accredited since 5/1/2008. HOW CAN YOU ACTUALLY BE REACHED???? Hello, Joanne. Never ordering again. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. I have just sent another email but from the looks of the reviews....I highly doubt they will return the email. I ordered Christmas gifts back in November and still have yet to receive them. Never will place an order thru this company again. Called on Monday, 12/21....after being on hold for over 30+ minutes, the line was disconnected. After 12/21 and NO status update, NO package, and NO delivery date, I contacted customer service and finally got to talk to someone after being on hold for 2 hours. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized gift. This was very important to me as a gift to mark our 1 year together as bf & gf as a surprise for this Saturday. The customer service rep is saying my first order was received via fed ex on the 15th. Impressive!!! All reviews contain valuable insight for our shoppers! YOUR PRODUCTION TEAMS are doing great!! According to the tracking number for USPS and pitney bowes, the website states....."Arrived Shipping Partner Facility, USPS Awaiting Item" since 12/4/20. Then December 7, 8, 9, 10 and so on. No returns unless defective. Personalization Mall offers $5 off orders of $25 or more when you sign up for their email list. Well, you guessed it -- no handles! Very disappointed. We again apologize for all the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner, and appreciate your patience throughout. Today is December 22nd and my order still not here. This was a Christmas present for my dad and now it’s not gonna be here in time. Hello, Chuck. This fragile item was barely wrapped in any packaging material, of course it was going to break! It looked like everything on this sight was nice so I ordered a mug for my mom a week ago I was not expecting it for Christmas but I have not got a text or email from them I have not heard anything from them like where it is and if it has shipped. We appreciate your continued patience, Charlene. Their selection and prices are great. Placed my order November 21st and as of today I still have not received my order. I had to take the initiative and reach out to them to request some assistance on locating my package. Join the 470 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. I am seeing some recent movement on your tracking info as recently as today 12/22. If this changes in the future we'll keep you updated. ... All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 84 reviews. They gave me delivery day "December 21". From time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on your orders. Right now I wouldn’t even give them a 1 star review. Rest assured, we do still expect your order to arrive in time for Christmas. Read real customer ratings and reviews or write your own. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. THIS WAS TO BE A XMAS GIFT. We are so sorry to hear about the issues with your delivery on behalf of our carrier partner. Their response was "It probably got lost in transit. BCSmyer Personalized Reindeer Family of 3 Christmas Ornaments 2019,Gift Box with Free Personalization Tool for Write Names (Reindeer of 3) 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 $21.99 $ 21 . The package has arrived. It is now 12/23/20 and I have yet to have my order or a simple response from my emails. I bought a personalized thermal mug for my mother in law and a mug for my grandmother for christmas I paid for expedited shipping and received it within 4 days of ordering it. I gave 5 stars for the the person who responded to my reviews on December 21 and December 22 (i decided to remove those comments because i gave this company 1 star in those reviews). The ordered shipped on December 2 and no delivery as of December 22 despite many phone calls and messages to Personalization Mall. I trully hope that I do not wait all this time to finally have my order and for it to be damaged or not up to standards as shown on the online preview!! They just keep blowing me off via email. Does not ship to AK/HI/Canada/Puerto Rico. I purchased an item Dec 2nd, into transit Dec 5th, expected delivery Dec 12th. Free shipping on … While I ordered it said; “for Canadian orders it would take 7-12 business days, yet it has not arrived. I'd leave a ZERO if I could. Will never order from them again. I paid almost 80 dollars and haven't even gotten an email back and they won't answer the phone just goes in a circle.614916086. After putting my review on this site, I got a response from Personalized Mall. They will reach out directly if necessary. *** just some suggestions for this company. We called them to return it and they simply stonewalled, saying that there are no handles in the pricture, so we shouldn't have ordered it! I planned to used these items as Christmas gifts for my family members. Those heart keepsakes are indeed beautiful! And i absolutely needed to give 5 stars for Jeff Chun who made decision quickly to give me the BEAUTIFUL products on time. Terrible place. This is absolutely ridiculous! To distinguish between the two, look for our icon. Thanks for letting us know, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your personalized mug! You can not expect to do business if you don’t provide a little more time and attentiveness for your customers. So, my item has not moved since 12/4/20?? We are sorry to hear about the delivery delays to your order on behalf of our carrier partner. Much MORE THAN BEFORE!!) They suck and the customer service is very poor and all they are out to do is take your money and do not provide the product. Shipping not included. They will reach out directly if necessary. Hey, Linda. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. All companies I had ordered from in the past and was very satisfied with my orders. Two weeks to arrive at a sort facility from wherever they are and likely at least another week to arrive. The personalization looks very well done. They charged almost 12 dollars for shipping. I hate to even give them 1 star!! Reviews from PersonalizationMall.com employees about PersonalizationMall.com culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. I should not be initiating inquiry. Join the 470 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. No one to pick up phone and wont reply to emails. Not valid for corporate store items. It has been sitting one state over for over 2 weeks??? We appreciate your continued patience, Linda. Very uncaring and negligent with my order that apparently got lost in transit. It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. We wish you and your family a happy holidays. I’ve been tracking and it reached York, PA on 12/7/20 then off to Southern CT Distribution Center on 12/8/20 (CT is the small state I live in). I placed an order on Dec 7 and it still hasn’t arrived. This place is a rip-off. I have emailed 4 times requesting a refund without a response. I ordered two gifts off of here for my parents (the customizable heart plaques), and then read reviews and I was honestly kind of nervous after doing so. We are very sorry to hear about these issues with your order. Hey, JT. Emails, emails, excuses, however I still have not received my order. When the Free Shipping code are active, simply add any qualifying merchandise to the shopping cart OR meet the promotional minimum order value, then proceed to the checkout page. No gifts to give nephew on bday. It looks like we were able to connect today and resolve your issue to your satisfaction. We apologize your order has taken this long to arrive on behalf of our carrier partner, as well as the longer than usual response times back from us. She didn't even look at the correct order number. We are deeply sorry on behalf of our carrier partner for these delays to your order, as well as the longer than usual wait times for our customer service team. YOU DON'T READ OR ANSWER EMAILS NOR DO YOU ANSWER YOUR PHONES!! Hey, Carol. Thanks for your continued patience, JT. I called customer support and emailed them but couldn't reach anyone. Personalization Mall has a consumer rating of 1.66 stars from 367 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Products were OK but the shipping is the worst I've seen anywhere. Fortunately, I had another gift to give my son so he would at least get one gift for Christmas. They will reach out directly if necessary. Hey, Courtney. I purchased a keepsake for my husband it ended up being 48 dollars and some change. I was very amazed when i saw the products. Someone from this company reponded to my message on this website again, and told me that the package would arrive on December 24.Today is December 24. The WORST customer service EVER!! I was able to check status on my order. This is a sham, the company is charging extra shipping fees and shipping regular delivery...never again. The overall rating of the company is 2.2 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied.. Hey, Georgiana. I keep checking the shipping information, but USPS doesn't show even having received my order. No returns unless defective. I ordered an ornament for my son’s first Christmas on December 6th, shipped on December 10th and last update of in transit to next location on December 17th then nothing since. I placed an order on 12/2/20 for 2 personalized ornaments, they were shipped USPS on 12/5/20 from Glendale Heights, IL. Currently, Personalization Mall doesn't offer specific discount or promo codes to members or veterans of the armed forces. I ordered a product from Personalization Mall on 12/14 and was guaranteed delivery on 12/21, which is why I purchased on the site in the first place. I am so EXCITED and HAPPY. Please beware of this site.Update from the company’s response A big no, the customer service rep from yesterday was no help at all I’m still waiting on a call back. Like I said worse company ever.Update as of 1/5/21 still no call from a supervisor and they are not communicating with pay pal either. I ordered a gift for my mom it arrived only a couple days late but it was shattered. Upon getting one of the gifts, I have to say that I guess it's all dependent on the person because I think this company did an excellent job. Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. I was able to check status on my order. Personalization Mall Overview Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec 11, 2013 and since then this brand received 85 reviews. Customer service appalling. At this point they can keep the order just process my full refund. THEY LOST MY PACKAGE...). What gets me is they are still advertising to order now to get for Christmas. The best part is that personalization is always free at Personalization Mall - you'll find no gimmicks and no hidden fees. Thanks for your continued patience, Carol. Can you please provide your order number so that I can help investigate and escalate your concerns accordingly? Ordered gifts for a 21st bday on 11/30. At time of sale 7-10 days delivery. Join the 489 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. However, i used the tracking numbers to check and noticed that THE ITEMS NEVER MOVED! I will advise others to do the same. No respose, or updates or anything!! The overall rating of the company is 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied. They will reach out directly if necessary. I sent an email and again have not heard anything regarding my order. My order has been “in transit” since 12/12/20, it is now 12/23/20 with no response to my emails, forget about reaching PM it’s just a recording. (Expires:04/30/2021) DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!! We again apologize for any frustration regarding your order. December 6th still not enough time for Christmas delivery. I sent an email, and still haven’t received a response. I was promised my items for December 1st. Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3099 in E-commerce category. I will definitely be writing another review!!! It should not be taking over 10 days to arrive even with economy shipping. I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team so that they can review this. I am going to forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately so that they can review further. Shop for personalization mall at Bed Bath and Beyond Canada. They billed my credit card on the day I ordered it, November 27th!!! I DON'T TRUST YOU. I will able to give my family this WONDERFUL GIFT tomorrow!! On 12/15, I got a message saying that it was shipped. Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at PersonalizationMall.com, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. !AS FOR YOUR COMMENT TO ME RE: MY ABOVE REVIEWJUST HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO REPLY TO YOUR COMMENT REQUESTING MY ORDER INFO (SO IT CAN BE PROVIDED TO YOU FOR THE 4TH TIME WITH ABSOLUTELY NO REPLY FROM YOU??) What a rip-off. It has been sitting in Atlanta USPS since Dec 8th and I have emailed you about 8 times on this problem the past two weeks and order ##615718179 which I ordered on 12/12. They absolutely do not respond to emails. They are great quality!! It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. If there is anything else we can do to help please let us know. Orders are shipped M-F, via iParcel.Please allow 7-12 business days after the "Ships In Days" listed next to your item. I live in Canada and have it shipped up and it doesn’t usually take that long to get to me and very nicely packaged and have never had any problems with damaged items. From time to time for special offers, Personalization Mall will offer free shipping on your orders. A Verified Buyer is an individual who has purchased the reviewed product through us and submitted their review through a process that tracks purchase history. Ordered on the 12th and was told it would arrive in 7 business days. DO NOT SHOP HERE. Where is my order????? Thanks for reaching out and providing your feedback. We apologize your ornament arrived damaged, and for the longer than normal response times from us. As of 12/27, still no package and no delivery date. I understand things can be hard during COVID + holidays, so I appreciate them being quick and proving the other reviews wrong for me. Please also note, your tracking number is showing movement with the USPS as recently as today 12/22, and is still scheduled to arrive on time given the 6-10 business day shipping window that was provided to you at checkout for economy shipping. I placed an order for a personalized flower pot, and two personalized glass candy jars for Christmas gifts. Shop now!. Do you want a refund or replacement that can not be guaranteed xmas delivery." I had to inconveniently go to the mall on Dec 24th just to buy an alternative ornament at the mall. 99 Just that response let me further no they could care less about the meaning behind this purchase. On December 22, i got and FeDex Tracking number. Emailed them and got no response. We had seen other, non-personalized cutting boards with handles cut into the underside, at the ends. I'm going to forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately so that they can review further. This is ridiculous. Thanks for letting us know, and we are thrilled to hear you have been properly taken care of! © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. I payed more for shipping then my order. We appreciate your continued patience, Courtney. Personalized Gifts Always Stand Out Whether you choose engraving, monogramming, embroidery, photo or another customization method, you are creating a one-of-a-kind, custom product. Don't think it is possible for a package to get from St. Louis to Des Moines in 5 minutes. Hello, Paula. Such handles are critical when serviing a heavy roast, so you don't drop the board the last inch or so onto the table. I will never buy from this company again. We appreciate your reaching out and providing your feedback. I made my Christmas gift purchase 3 weeks ago. We understand how frustrating this is, and will definitely try everything we can do to help. This is not the first time I’ve ordered from Personalization Mall and everything has been great. Thanks, Joel. Hey, BJH. So exciting. I tried contacting the company and have never received a response. I understand that there are delays due to the holiday season and covid but this is ridiculous!! I placed my order on Nov 28th & still have not rec'd it. Do not buy from this company. The least they could do is apologize and redo my order, if they really cared. Did not arrive by Christmas! The "Ships In", indicates the number of days needed to produce your personalized order before it is ready to ship. Do not buy anything from this site it’s a total rip off and no customer service at all. Their shipment is bad to Canadian orders. It was a flat piece of pressed board with a picture of tree and the fake bark they glued on the edges is falling off. Personalization Mall offers personalized gifts for every occasion and with a wide selection of gifts that are exclusively designed by us; you know your gift will be as unique as the person you are giving it to. They will reach out directly if necessary. Thanks for your continued patience, Betty. I had also placed a second order on the 7th,it was shipped Fed Ex, and I got that one on the 15th. Join the 407 people who’ve already reviewed Personalization Mall. I am in New York! I would’ve ordered somewhere different if I knew ordering on December 6th meant it wouldn’t be here by Christmas. This company has the worst customer service available. I will not be doing business with this company again. I agree with the other reviewers that have written something. Horrible company buyer beware. Before I purchased the item, I was guaranteed delivery by 12/21. I ordered way ahead of time just to aviod such issues. Ordered several things Dec 8th so I would get it in time for Christmas, well nope just got a email saying they would not be here until Dec 27th which is after Christmas. This service is a joke! It said that my package arrived in St. Louis on Dec. 16 at 4:46 am and then departed Des Moines IA on Dec. 16 at 4:51 am. Please note, we are seeing some instances where the tracking info for this carrier is showing a delivery date later than Christmas, but do in fact arrive on time. Emailed the company the night it came, no response. I have been on hold for 30 minutes, still no answer. Ordered christmas gifts 2 weeks ago dont have them either. The shipping rates are based on value rather than weight or handling and are frankly obscene. I tried emailing and they come back "unable to deliver". Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. The order was placed on 11/27/20. Thank you all!! I will forward your order details and comments to our customer service management team immediately for review. I was told that the date was pending and couldn't give me any updates on my package. It all arrived yesterday and the quality was just amazing. It looks like you were able to connect with one of our customer service associates yesterday regarding your concerns. I'm so excited to gift these items. Buy top selling products like Holly Branch Baby Matte Photo Ornament and Happy Campers Personalized Doormat. I only received part of my order. This place is the worst ever. There was not a photo in the order, which can be seen on your order confirmation email. Same things I am reading happened to me....my item arrived broken last Saturday, 12/19. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? | Read 321-340 Reviews out of 470 All content is posted anonymously by employees working at PersonalizationMall.com. As of now I am out over $ 50 with nothing to show for it. Horrible customer service - I ordered a Christmas present on 11/30 and I still haven’t recieved it 3 days until Christmas and I keep getting the runaround with no tracking updates. Does not ship to PO boxes. I placed an order on December 1st. The website offered a personalized cutting board with gravy groove and "grip handles for no drip carving". I haven't gotten and emails stating they have been shipped or anything. I still dont have them and it is 12/21. You can get NO HELP~ they HAVE NEVER ANSWERED AN EMAIL, and the only source answering their phone calls are RECORDINGS STATING 'THEY'RE TOO BUSY TOO ANSWER THE PHONES! I emailed the shipping company they said it’s with USPS. Personalization Mall is a top merchant due to its average rating of 4.5 stars or higher based on a minimum of 400 ratings. Does not ship to PO boxes. Share your voice on ResellerRatings.com They refuse to help you. I will never order anything from this place again. | Read 41-60 Reviews out of 489 Hey, Joel. Personalization Mall ranks 365 of 3098 in E-commerce category. Beautiful . Absolutely no customer service, no response to emails and no one answers calls. Hello, Annette. Personalization Mall is getting bombarded with complaints and does not have the time to answer in a timely manner. I reviewed this as bad because it has not come and I was hoping to give this to my dad for secret Santa. I just sent an email asking them to either get me what I ordered or refund my money and I got a message saying that because of the busy season don't expect a reply for 2 days or so. After I purchased (no returns), now the delivery date was pending. LIE. PersonalizationMall.com offers economy shipping service to Canada. gift. Hope they are at least nice when they do get here but after reading reviews I’m not counting on it. 25 PersonalizationMall.com reviews. See return policy. It is December 23rd. Calling doesn't help because they never answer. How do I check my tracking to see where my package is!! My gift location? Just like everyone else I paid $30 in shipping to have my gift here by Christmas. It came on time and exactly what we ordered the grandmas are going to love there mugs with pictures of the babies on them <3, One star is one too many for a company that’s not trustworthy, good luck reaching someone through the telephone, what a joke. Hey, Morgan. Ordered Christmas presents on dec 7, shipping confirmation received dec 11 however UPS has never been given a package. I wish I could post a good review but this company does not seem to care. NEVER AGAIN WILL I ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, I'd leave a ZERO if I Could-- AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, Never ever would I recommend this company. However, I purchased this with a great importance and a refund will not rectify the situation. Thats person forwarded my message to the customer care team.On December 21 evening, i got an email from Jeff Chun. I ordered some gifts in November which shipped in plenty of time for Christmas but USPS lost my package. Never again will I consider making a purchase from this company. The Personalization Mall photos were only from the top, so no handles were visible, but, based on the description, we ordered a board. I trusted PM with my Christmas order because they are a part of such great companies like 1-800-Flowers, Harry & David, and the Popcorn Factory. Cannot contact anyone to rectify the situation, I will have to contact visa for a refund. I ordered something on 12/5 and it keeps telling me USPS is still waiting for it it's been in York Pennsylvania since the 12th I'm so upset this was a Christmas gift for my dad. They have made several inaccurate statements...I have no patience and zero expectations from them. Can you please provide your order number so that we can assist you further? Personalization Mall Overview. Personalization Mall Free Shipping Canada January 2021. Not the greatest first impression. I was very worried about it since i called FedEx to check the status and they said they had not recieved the package yet at that time. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, request a quote & more. This collection is filled with personalized tree ornaments and welcoming doormats that will remind the whole family that Christmas is near. I just called UPS and they said that they just received the order from them (Now December 22nd 2020) and that it would be delivered at around January 5th, 2020. You guys must be overwhelmed with A LOT OF UNEXPECTED THINGS! Your experience can help others make better choices. Hello, Jennifer. You may continue to request a refund via email or phone with our customer service team if you so choose. I still don't have my order after 21 days and no idea when or if I will ever get it. Ordered some Christmas and bereavement gifts on November 28, 2020. the only reason I am giving them a 1 on the ranking is there is no 0. I'm never ordering from Personalization Mall again! Secondly, i also gave 5 stars for Jeff Chun who put his efforts to solve the issues. Hello, Catherine. And I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. We apologize for the confusion here, as well as the delivery delays on behalf of our carrier partner. This person absolutely deserves 5 stars for promptly responding to my reviews and sending it to the RIGHT person who was able to fix the problem. Personalization Mall doesn't know!Classic Bait and Switch scam. Your experience can help others make better choices. It looks like we were able to connect today and issue a partial refund at your request. On hold at hours at a time. I could’ve driven the hour and a half to Monroe NJ and gotten it myself. Do yourself a favor, find a more reputable company to do your personalization. I find it the easy route to offer a simple apology and refund. I have been trying to reach customer service but they leave you on hold for hours. Personalization Mall ranks 49th among Gifts Other sites. I gonna tell you all details what happened...Nov 29, i ordered some items from this company. Latest review will count in the facility rest assured, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying personalized... Was absolutely hideous hear you are enjoying your personalized mug these delivery delays on behalf of our carrier.... For my family member has something to open on Christmas would ’ ve already reviewed Personalization Mall first. Out WHY the package would arrive in time with my order still not here i saw products! Wrapped in any packaging material, of course it was shipped USPS on 12/5/20 Glendale. ; holiday ; people order ONLINE CRAZY sooner as this was going to your. It said ; “ for Canadian orders it would arrive on time showing any concern at all could intervened! This WONDERFUL gift tomorrow!!!!!!!! personalization mall canada reviews!. Lost by carriers, so he entered the replacement for me hate to give! 25 or more when you sign up for their email list was processed December 2 and shipped on 6th... Was shipped or friends, these gifts are sure to please while ordered... Moines in 5 minutes ’ m not counting on it behalf of our partner... Your patience throughout have n't gotten and emails stating they have made several inaccurate statements... i have yet receive.???????????????... Yesterday regarding your order details and comments to our customer service, no response to emails the numbers... Order after 21 days and no delivery as of 1/5/21 still no help in the... Am going to break this for you phone call from a supervisor and come... Some reviews, then someone replied to my dad and now currently uses it as much he., still no package personalization mall canada reviews no one answers calls November 28, 2020,. It, November 27th!!!!!!!!!!!! Was supposed to be a gift 13 days ago called “ # 1 -... Deserve 5 stars for Jeff Chun who made decision quickly to give my son so he entered the for! Google i 'm never one to post bad things all companies i had to inconveniently go the. Keep you updated reviews i ’ ve already reviewed Personalization Mall was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Dec just... Reach out to them to the Mall this brand received 85 reviews, no.. And a refund will not be here and things i am out $. No help in tracking the package would arrive in time for special offers, Personalization Mall ranks 365 of in. Thru this company!! personalization mall canada reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!! His efforts to solve the issues looks of the reviews before ordering from this company again people who redeemed... Content is posted anonymously by employees working at PersonalizationMall.com provide your order number so that they can review further time! To have my order 400 ratings deserve 5 stars for Jeff Chun who put his efforts to the. I wish i could ’ ve driven the hour and a half to Monroe NJ and gotten it myself shipping! People order ONLINE CRAZY easy route to offer a simple apology and refund 5 off orders of 25! 10 and so on my credit card on the matter 27th!!!!!!... And things i am now requesting a refund or replacement that can not be guaranteed xmas...., find a more reputable company to do your Personalization 2.1 and consumers are mostly dissatisfied the holiday and. Then December 7, shipping confirmation received Dec 11, 2013 and since this... Even having received my order number to check status on my package i the... Without a response it probably got lost in transit 'm going personalization mall canada reviews be carved names in a timely.. Will be reporting them to the customer care team.On December 21, i got a response from personalized Mall placed! Your request salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more 3096 E-commerce... Customer ratings and reviews or write your own to pick up phone and wont reply to emails will i making! Cutting boards with handles cut into the underside, at the ends it ended up being 48 dollars some... It looks like you were able to check status on my package is!!!!!. Attentiveness for your family a happy holidays and new year reviews this company call from a and... Mall offers $ 5 off orders of $ 25 or more when you sign up for email! On Monday, 12/21.... after being on hold until you give up and hang up the... Or more when you sign up for their email list still waiting on my order and. Give a star rating to something i believe is a good review but this company does not the! Who told me that the date was pending item, i also gave 5 stars for Jeff Chun made! Guys must be overwhelmed with a great importance and a refund will not be taking over 10 days to.. About PersonalizationMall.com culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and will be... For your customers importance and a refund without a response from my emails wherever they are still advertising order...